Follow
More Info

Monster Hunter World Iceborne beta: Xbox & PS4 download/preload guide

monster-hunter-world-iceborn-beta

Just when you thought the Monster World Iceborne expansion was ready to go for next year, Capcom has announced the Monster Hunter World Iceborne beta is on its way. Xbox One players will get to join in with the fun, and previous players on PS4 are going to track down a new monster known as Velkhana the Elder Dragon. Read on for all of the inside details surrounding the impending launch of the Monster Hunter World Iceborne beta.

What’s the Monster Hunter World Iceborne beta about?

The Monster Hunter World Iceborne beta isn’t entirely new as it builds on the three hunts from the previous beta. Original feedback reporting and additional features will be added, such as a new photo view mode, further weapon actions, broader functionality for Slingers and changes to the current Gunlance. Once Iceborne’s release date arrives, you will obtain an item pack for every hunt you master in the beta. What these item packs contain is a different story with Capcoim yet to reveal this. Watching the Iceborne trailer, however, gives us the impression that a gold ticket for a jewel you can exchange at the Melder might be obtainable. The other successful hunts in the beta will provide items such as ammo for a Bowgun or Slinger ammunition.

When can you test-drive the Monster Hunter World Iceborne beta?

You won’t need to wait much longer to try the Monster Hunter World Iceborne beta, here are the dates and times to get online:

Xbox One begins on September 2nd and finishes on September 4th. The times are 12:01 AM PT / 3:00 AM ET / 8:00 AM BST, ends at 11:59 PM PT / 2:59 ET / 7:59 BST.

If you’re on PS4 that’ll be August 30th until September 1st. Timings are 12:01 AM PT / 3:00 AM ET / 8:00 AM BST, ends at 11:59 PM PT / 2:59 ET / 7:59 BST.

Monster Hunter World Iceborne beta download and preload steps

To download the Monster Hunter World Iceborne beta, you need to ensure you have an Xbox Live Gold or PlayStation Plus subscription that’s active. You can download the beta from the Xbox Live Store or the PlayStation Store. You do not need to have the core Monster Hunter Game or need to have preordered Iceborne to preload the beta in readiness for August 28th.

Avatar
Written by
I've been a gamer ever since I was old enough to hold a controller, early 90's to be exact. My first console was a NES, with my favourite games ranging from Super Mario to Duck Hunt. Fast forward almost 30 years and I'm now a PS4, PC and Switch player. My ideal genres are RPG and RTS titles, so Assassin's Creed, Kingdom Hearts, Viv 6 and Two Point Hospital are included in my mix.

Have your say!

0 0

Leave a Reply