Nintendo Direct May 2019 Airs TODAY showcasing Super Mario Maker 2

In typical Nintendo fashion, the Mario makers have taken the plunge to compete with live streams like last week’s PlayStation State of Play – less than a month before E3 2019 begins. In an out of the blue move a Nintendo Direct May 2019 stream has been announced, and there’s not long to wait either as it airs today!

What’s the purpose of Nintendo Direct May 2019?

Usually, like any broadcast that involves a big player in the games industry, there’s often a new or exciting announcement the company wants to make to gear up it’s fan base in anticipation for what”s coming. It’s already been communicated for the Nintendo Direct May 2019 that the real focus is one of the most anticipated games heading to Nintendo Switch in the next few months – Super Mario Maker 2.

The Nintendo Direct May 2019 is not going to be the longest broadcast ever, with a tweet from the Nintendo official Twitter channel stating we’re only looking at a 15 minute stream. Wiithin that small timeframe however the company promises it to  be ”packed” with details about the hugely anticipated Switch title.

What time is the Nintendo Direct May 2019 stream?

The Nintendo of America Twitter channel states that the Nintendo Direct May 2019 broadcast is set to begin at 3 PM PT, but for everyone else around the globe the times will be as follows:

  • 11 PM BST (UK time)
  • 3 PM PT
  • 6 PM ET
  • 8 AM AET (May 16th)

Where to watch the Nintendo Direct May 2019 broadcast

Nintendo have kept things simple by using their usual channels to broadcast Nintendo Direct May 2019, so you’ll be able to tune in using either Twitch, or YouTube or alternatively via their website. As the details are revealed ensure you keep an eye on this article as well as our Facebook and Twitter channels for updates.

Remember that E3 2019 is less than a month away now where Nintendo will also be making an appearance, check out our E3 2019 schedule to find out where and when you can watch the reveals.

Have your say!

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>